Living the Life to the Fullest

 

I woke up this morning, feeling ever so fresh. My mom was listening to some of her loved Christmas CDs. The season’s coming way to quickly for us, and what better way to start the day by singing along with Joe Mari Chan’s “Little Christmas Tree”.

 

After the Christmas CDs came Oldies 101. It’s a 6-CD Compilation of one of the best oldies songs from the 60’s and 70’s, and yes, what joy it brings for someone like me who adores these kinds of things. I wonder who made it possible to create such a wonderful compilation.

 

I have over a thousand songs in my iPod. Most of which are from old crooners and songstresses. I have absolutely no idea how and why I turned out to be like this, one who enjoys listening to old songs when everybody else is dancing to the tune of the latest Bruno Mars song. I guess I’m just living my life to its fullest, and this is one way to do it!

 

Leave a comment